Party Time!!!

Back blipping still ....

On Saturday was Party Time! My father was celebrating his big 80 big time. Over 40 guests where expected and he had organised a champagne reception at the local restaurant at the lake side with a nice dinner following. My father likes good food and drink. 

We had some errands to run in the morning and drove to the next village where a shop is. When we came back the first people arrived at the cottage bringing tons of cake. Christina was not yet ready for people but with our help all was manageable. A few pots of coffee brewed, plates and cups out and all was sorted.
The cake was looking wonderful and in the end I gave in and challenged my wheat problem. It was lovely and tummy kept quiet - maybe I am tolerating wheat again after the long break?
After coffee and cake Neil, Ines, Jörg and I went to the marina for a swim. The weather was so lovely! Perfect for the planned reception outside!

We came back to the house to get ready for the start at 5 pm.
More relatives had arrived and we all got ready.

It was so nice to see my cousins and great cousins. As well as my aunt. I always admired her. Such a stylish woman and she has not lost anything of that being 83 or 84 now! 

The reception was great - a lot of bubbly of which I stayed clear as I was taking photos, and a great atmosphere. My father was so happy having all his friend and family around.
At 7pm we had to go inside for the dinner. A lot of speeches were given - almost a bit too many and everyone was having a great time.
After dinner we were all heading out again for more wine and water.
I stayed clear of too much wine, I did not want to repeat the Thursday night,

Christina had organised transport back to the various accommodations and most of the guests sent the first taxi away and asked for a later pick-up. No one wanted to leave!
What a great party!

After midnight the people were finally gone and we walked back home with a couple of unfinished wine bottles.

We sat another while outside in the garden before we fell into bed.

Blips: Champagner Time

Extras: Tree on the water - the catamaran has not moved for a while .... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.