Maria and Caroline.

I have worked with Maria for over ten years and Caroline for two years. We meet up once a term for a meal and a chat. Tonight, we met in Newbury and had a lovely meal in Cafe Rouge.

Maria and I had a chance discussion a few years ago about places we used to live.

Maria: I used to live in a tiny village in North Essex.
Me: Oh, I used to work in Essex.
Maria: You will never have heard of it. It was really only a tiny hamlet.
Me: What was it called?
Maria: Honestly, it was so tiny, you will never have heard of it. It was in the middle of nowhere...it was called Great Yeldham.
Me: I used to teach in Sible Hedingham- it was about a mile away from Great Yeldham....
Maria: Wow- when were you there?
Me: 1993- 1998.
Maria: OMG- my kids were at that school from 1996....

Sible Hedingham is 144 miles away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.