Plant part

The morning just disappeared - I’d been doing boatie admin, as well as booking stuff; the SK had gone off to the pub with imindoors! Following the previous night’s cycling news I decided a long distance cycle would be a good idea - as far as Bernard Street in Leith. I don’t want to be a grump, but the whole of North Edinburgh is now served by one RBS branch. Both their CDMs were out of order and the queue was out the door. I had to cycle on! Up to St Andrew Sq branch - one teller on duty! One! I did what any self respecting member of the populace would do (let alone a distinguished former employee). I started tweeting my annoyance. “Dear Sir, today I set off to your branch in Leith with the aim of depositing a number of sterling vouchers to be processed through the domestic clearing system….”  and then there weren’t enough characters! Strewth.
Home awhile before meeting up with the son to hear of his plans, and help him move some essential stuff. Like his guitar.
Then Melvyn Bragg on TV: The Box That Changed the World, full of very clever and engaging people. I’m studying them in the hope of becoming clever and engaging company - I may get invited out for pints too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.