Visiting

Today I visited my sister and brother in law.  I was happy to sit by their fire and chat.  Their older son is currently travelling in Ireland and he is going to visit with some of our grandfathers descendants.  That had prompted my sister to find old photos our mother had of her family.  On my way over to her place I went via the street I was born into.  I was surprised that nothing appeared to have changed.  It is still a cul de sac of brick and wooden state houses.  There is one change with a  high wooden fence in front of my house so I couldn't take a photo of it.  When I left my brother in law broke off a piece of the delightfully scented Chimonanthus. 
I didn't feel like blip last night, no reason just didn't so a back blip.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.