Flower Friday . . .Jonquil

This is the last photo with the Fuji for a while.  The shutter button has been sticking off and on for a while.  I bought the camera in Christchurch so I took it back to the shop and they will send it to Fuji in Auckland.  I hope its not too long :-(  In the mean time I will use my little Canon Power Shot that I used to use as my school camera.
These happy Jonquils are growing outside the new home of friends.  I caught up with their daughter as well but only briefly as she was off to an appointment with her mid wife.  That's her walking away in the blue parka.   
P.S  I should have picked some and photographed them in a vase and I could have completed the twist using V for vase of flowers.  V is the first letter of my name . . .  Vicki.  Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.