Close Up Time

It was a mild winters day today and when I wanted a break from bending over and pulling weeds I would sneak up on the wax eyes.  After seeing Mrs Happy's excellent close up shot of one yesterday I decided to see how close I could get.  Also Hobbs mentioned the Blackheath Photo Group have a composition challenge to find natural frames for their pictures.  Those ideas have resulted in this shot with the soft green leaves of the bush as a partial frame.  
This afternoon I don't know why but I decided we should walk to the mall for the bread and milk rather than take the car.  It is 4.2 km return or 2.6 miles.  It is all down hill going there but the uphill return has always put me off.  Anyway it wasn't as bad as I thought so maybe I'm a little bit fitter than I was :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.