A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Train based brain training

Okay, not technically brain training...but learning nonetheless...

I know I keep saying this, but I really cannot get over how quickly the days are ticking over...I'm sure previous placements haven't moved this fast! I have been assured that fourth year will continue in much the same way, at some point waking up and feeling much like having taken a trip in a time machine...

Another really good day on placement, fairly establishing my ADL (activities of daily living) assessment repertoire! Hopefully by the end of placement my cognitive assessment repertoire will be up there with it :] There was just a little too much of being sat in one spot for the purpose of meetings this morning... But between ward case discussions and a family meeting it was all necessary....and I am beginning to understand more of what is being talked about :]

Quick nip back to my room for a clothes change and post-work snack ready to make my way over to Dundee for a lovely couple of hours with Helen and a few of her friends :] Pancakes at the Pancake Place for tea, followed by a random but enjoyable (and admittedly short-lived) experience of the student lock-in.

SO good to see Helen again and have an evening away from studying, even with the little bit of article reading I did on the train :]

It's lovely to know I have a friend within easy reach for those evenings when I just need to put the books aside and have a blether & a giggle instead :]

Anyhoo...the first food of the day was porridge and the last was pancakes - so with a tummy full of tasty food and a head that's rather happy it's off to bed I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.