Jack James

By JackJames

Universidad De Cantabria

Up early, no time for breakfast (/too much time pressing snooze) and on the bus for the first proper day of university abroad.

Arminel and I met up in the foyer, and then went to the lecture theatre together - she had a grip on the UC website, and had managed to work her way through the labyrinth of links to arrive at the right page.

It turns out that our classes are so small - there were about 10 of us, about 5 were ERASMUS students - that we have lectures in classrooms, with tables and chairs and blackboards - it's like going back to school. Very odd. But, on the upside, the lectures seem interesting, there were loads of trips to various places mentioned, and I felt like I could understand enough to get by.

After surviving until 1 on a coffee and croissant that I managed to scoff in a 5 min. break (plus a banana kindly donated by Arminel) I went home, finished my monster burger from yesterday, and then chilled in a café to work out what my timetable is going to look like.

Looks good. All Fridays free, and finished by 12:30 at the latest! TOMA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.