Garden centre flowers

KG had his usual game of table tennis this morning.  When he came back we went to Highfields Garden Centre.  They have wheelchairs so he popped me in one and around we went.  We had an early lunch to beat the rush.  They have a really nice restaurant and lovely outlook.  I had a Tuna Melt Panini and a Chocolate Eclair while KG had a cheese and onion Panini and a custard slice.  Very tasty.

After he wheeled ma around some more and I told him I needed flowers beginning with D for the Flower Friday Challenge I found the dianthus and Dahlia which fitted nicely with D and the he said look there are some big daises over there  - I looked - I saw - I sighed.  Those are sunflowers I said.  Oh no says he they are Daisy Giganta or Giant Daisies.  I had a wry smile and decided that I would include them in my blip - so there is my entry for the flower Friday challenge with D for my journal and blip name..Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting this fun challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.