Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Polesden Lacey

We decided to have a more relaxed schedule today - Gavin, my sister and I went to Polesden Lacey this morning - it's a beautiful NT property with lovely grounds and a well preserved Edwardian House. I left them there to enjoy the property and some coffee and went off to the hairdresser to have a trim and colour, which was much needed! This is an image of the house and the extra shows the beautiful views, including their well known deck chairs.

Luke spent the day opening his gifts from his 21st party last weekend and will get down to some thank you cards tomorrow. He has also been working on his speech for his friend's 21st tomorrow. He has found the first week in Paris a bit tricky - hard to meet people his age when he is working with older people and living on his own, and he is having a hard time finding a gym - when he asked work colleagues, they told him Paris does not have any good gyms at all! Now that he is there and can investigate properly, he may look for alternate accommodation where he shares with some young French people.

I had some good news today - I rarely enter photography competitions but a few months back I entered the Royal Photographic Society's Weather Photographer of the Year - I had forgotten all about it until I received an email this morning from the Royal Photographic Society to say that my image has been selected for a shortlist of finalists. It will be on exhibition and on their website to vote for - I don't have a snowball's chance of getting anywhere but if you would like to vote for my image, here is the link. My image is called Storm over Sydney.

Now we are off to celebrate my sister's birthday by having a special dinner in London - her birthday is tomorrow but we will all be at Luke's friend's 21st tomorrow so we are celebrating tonight instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.