Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another sunny day, another hike

Today Thomas joined us on our hike - when the boys were little they used to hike all the time but then they went through a phase of not wanting to do so, but now they seem to enjoy it from time to time. My legs feel as if they belong to someone who has run 10 consecutive marathons, and so we tried to do a hike that was not too steep or too long (I did over 28 000 steps yesterday and that was going up and down). Being in the mountains means that any hike is going to be up and down and the downhills seem more painful on the legs than the uphills. It was sunny and warm again and we had a good hike across the mountain towards Davos, descending down near a chalet restaurant where we had lunch on the terrace before catching the bus and train back to Klosters. I did not want Murdoch to overdo it today and the hike back across the mountain would have been too much for him (well...that is my excuse and I am sticking to it!)

This is a view as we descended down near Laret, I like that little hut. The extra is taken from the top of the mountain looking down over Klosters.

Gavin then met a friend who lives here for 9 holes of golf, and after golf they are coming round to us for drinks. I have been sitting on the terrace reading my book, and Thomas is doing some work...another good day and thankfully no encounters with any cows!

Gavin returns home tomorrow as he is off to the USA for work on Monday, but he will be back here at the end of the week to drive us home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.