Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Emerging agapanthus

I don't think I have ever uploaded a blip at 8.25am before! However, we are leaving for the airport at 9am so I thought it best to get my blip done before I left home as it is going to be  along day, and the next time I can think about photos it will be Monday. A quick wander around the garden where I saw that my agapanthus are starting to open - I do hope they last and are looking good when we are home again in two week's time.

Last night the party was a great success. As Thomas' friend who was celebrating his 18th birthday has been at school with Thomas for about 11 years, there were many people at the party from their prep school days as well as senior school, so it was lovely to see so many friends again. Thomas did well with his speech - the fact that he stood up in front of about 180 people and spoke confidently was an achievement in itself, even if the content was a little confusing to the parents as it referred to a few 'inside jokes' that only his age group seemed to understand.

Right better be off, next stop Lima which is 6 hours behind UK time so it will be Sunday evening by the time we get to the hotel and yet well into the small hours of Monday morning UK time so I will be ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.