Credere

By credere

That's a Wrap!

I got a parcel in the post today! I do like a parcel. Even the word 'parcel' somehow has a satisfying sound to it! I was glad to find it had been left with the downstairs neighbours today. Yesterday I had a notification that there has been an attempted delivery saying they'd left a calling card. Only when I got home, there was no sign of the calling card! As I had no idea who the carrier was, that was shaping up to be a troublesome tracking experience! Ah well, all's well that ends well.

The parcel is (almost) the last piece in this gift set. It's for M's birthday :) I hope he likes it as I have done something a little... ummm... "quirky"...! I really like it though so if he doesn't, I'll use it instead! ;)

I'm having a bit of quiet downtime this afternoon, catching up on bits & bobs (and Hollyoaks, shamefully!). I've needed this as I've been feeling a bit strained this week. It's been so heavy at work this week, with the 22nd of July fast approaching. I'm up to my eyeballs in data reviews. Plus a busy week with stuff going on most nights. Met M's mum for the first time! That was nice. Went well, I think. After the first awkward moment, it felt natural to talk to her so I hope that's a good sign. We took S from work out for dinner too this week as she's feeling a bit down over a breakup.

And Grannie passed away last weekend. I'm so glad I went up when I did to see her. I originally wasn't due up till this weekend. I have moments of random memory flashbacks and sadness. Mum sounded utterly worn out too trying to organise everything they have going on up there. Wish there was something I could do. But it's just one step at a time. Funeral is on thursday. M is coming with me. I'm sort of at a loss for words to express the admiration I'm feeling that he wants to do this for me. It's not going to be easy for him at all - what a circumstance in which to meet my family for the first time. We'll manage together though, I'm sure.

So now my gifts are all wrapped up. I better get on with the other bits and bobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.