Credere

By credere

Feeling Ominous?

What an exciting feeling there was in the air today with the ominius, moody and unusual sky, alongside the eerie sound of the wind rustling the trees... it was somewhat reminiscent of the imaginings of a child when the mundane was so easily turned fantastical. If full moons turn folk into Werewolves, what does a red sun high in the daytime sky do, I wonder?

All down to light scattering from dust in the atmosphere. Science is cool and weather is fascinating!

Lots of people emerging from the office today and gazing up at the unusual sky. The jokes that if this is the start of the apocalypse, we don't want to spend our last days here... such a shame, isn't it? To spend so much of our lives doing something we wouldn't necessarily value as that important, had we the choice. Wouldn't it be nice to do something you truly love? But I'm not unhappy at work, I think.... and come to think of it, even when I was a researcher, I think I'd still not have wanted to spend my final days there!

So where would I want to spend my final days? Why, with M, of course! And family :) Enjoying new fantastical moments in the mundane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.