Me 365

By Kathymay

Selby Abbey, Rainbow of Ribbons.

A day trip to Selby today to meet up with my brother and his niece.
I've been through there many times but never to Selby itself.
I took myself on a tour of the town and called into the Abbey for coffee. A local primary school was holding its end of term prize giving - I bet there has never been a more enthusiastic congregation.
My niece told me that a very famous Chinese pop singer recently held his wedding ceremony there so now the Abbey has become very popular with Chinese tourists. The ribbons tied on the railings are a fund raiser for a local hospice.


Edit: why, oh why does the announcer say that this train terminates at Manchester Piccadilly.
IT DOES NOT- the journey terminates.
Grrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.