Skip's Blips

By Skip

Thinking about a heart-healthy lifestyle

Getting back on the trails and back to taking regular trail walks has to be one of the key elements in changing our lifestyle from "almost slothful" to "actively heart-healthy". That's the goal Bob and I are headed toward these days. If we don't make some changes as a result of the heart attack and quadruple bypass he had six weeks ago, we will have missed a golden opportunity to learn a valuable, life-changing (and life saving) lesson. My love for nature photography will help me as I document our journey down this new trail. If you are interested in living a more heart-healthy lifestyle, come along and hit the trail with us. We can encourage and support each other. 

~Carolyn aka Trail Walker

P.S. Follow my blog for more details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.