Big Hill

By bighill

The Big Day!

What an amazing day this was!   I don't think i can find the words to describe all that took place!   The morning was crazy....arranging flowers for the tables, (that's when i cut the top of my middle finger!!!), the gathering of the beautiful bridesmaids and of course the bride...into one of the cottages to get themselves ready!   I was just so happy to witness the excitement, the fun and of course the love that was just filling the air!   the professional photographer came, Marla was wonderful and i was instructed to put my camera away!!!  so i did and i was happy to not have to be distracted...but i got in a few of them getting ready!

Then of course the afternoon and the music was set and the procession began!   Ace and his mom, his sister and bronwyn...and then all the bridesmaids and guys! they all looked so stunning!   Then Andrew (her dad) and I took her by the arm and walked her down the aisle!   What a totally wonderful moment....but of course i can hardly even remember it!   I'm told we did a good job!  Poor Andrew was having a hard time holding it together, he was pretty emotional, which is exactly how it should be!!!

This was one of my favorite shots that i took after the meal and during the speeches!    Their friend was doing a very funny rap and it was just hysterical!    I managed to deliver my speech with enough emotion but didn't tip me over the edge!

The extras are mostly from the professional photographer...except the one's of the girls getting ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.