Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Round and About the Sea Beams

A couple of days ago I saw a blip by LesleyAlsford where she had tried to emulate a Catalan photographer called Pep Ventosa.

I liked what I saw and without researching his precise process, simply started with the knowledge that he took many photos around hid subject and combined them on the computer.

I started off with a local landmark  Sea Beams (at Dysart) as a subject and took 25 photographs of it as I walked completely around it - roughly one image every 8 paces.

I have since spent several hours aligning them, combining them and tweaking them until I got a result I liked. It is not as colourful as Pep's images but I was satisfied with it as a first attempt. Worth trying again I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.