eros

I've taken a lot of photos today and it was hard to choose one to blip. This is just a nice shot of Eros at Piccadilly Circus taken as I criss-crossed London.

I began by walking from Blackheath across Greenwich Park to the Cutty Sark, where I caught the boat to Embankment. Then a walk up to the Gudrun Shop in Covent Garden, where they were not only having a sale, but a one-day-only 3 for 2. Nice!

On I walked to Tate Britain, as Maddy had very kindly given me a free ticket to the 'Queer British Art' exhibition which was excellent :-)  and back I walked again to the National Portrait Gallery to see the BP Portrait Prize.

As if that wasn't enough culture for one day, I met Sarah (fresh from her 12 hour shift on the wards of St George's), Maddy and her sister Georgie and we all went to the karaoke night at the legendary Molly Mogg's bar in Soho. Oh that was amazing fun! Words cannot adequately describe it so I won't try. 

How I'm still awake and writing this at almost 2am is a mystery. I don't know how long I can keep up the pace of this London life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.