Over my shoulder

By Misschief

How lazy?

I thought about blipping a few different things today - a yoyo because of how up and down I feel at the moment, but I don't have one (shame) or something to do with temptation as driving home today I was thinking there would be no harm in buying a pack of ten ciggies, but at the shop I managed to resist and bought a bakewell tart instead.

So I get home to my newly rearranged and tidyish living room (see blip from 14th August for how messy it was, funnily enough my most viewed pic) and turn computer on, start to take my sandals off, look down and see the shoes I have worn over the last couple of days on the rug beside me - I am obviously not a putter awayer, I'm a lazy bugger!

It was a good day. My boss has been fab - I can get a bike throught the bike to work scheme which saves us both money, he is also letting me have a load of timber to help repair the flat roof on my Mum's garage. My elder sister (the sorted one) is letting me have a weekend at her cottage in Cornwall in October or November or, if I am cheeky enough, both.

Feeling lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.