Fliss Floss birthday

Went down to the stables straight after school run to turn Lime out and muck out the stable. He seemed really calm today and the stable wasn't so churned up. Just feel so devastated. Not really been able to do much today.

I have made the decision that I can't put him through the operation. I hope to be able to keep him sound enough just for light hacking locally but have decided that even if the steroid injection works, I cannot risk doing pleasure rides and boxing him all over the place so I am going to start looking for something else to keep alongside Lime in his semi retirement. It's something that I'd expected to have to do in a few years time but had thought I'd have a few more years riding Lime yet. It all feels very sad and cruel that after waiting for so long to have transport and having a bit more time once Eva starts school to ride my amazing horse to his full potential, that this has happened. That's life I suppose.

The kids had a party after school for Fliss. Emily and Ben have an amazing garden and the sun was shining so we had a lovely chilled out time. Toby and Sebastian played swing ball the whole time. Toby was pretending they were at Wimbledon. He's decided that they are going to make a doubles pairing and win the championship. Basti, who hasn't played tennis before, asked his Mum for tennis lessons, after their swingball tournament.

Couldn't face boot camp tonight as only had a couple of hours sleep last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.