Shadows

I was really tired after yesterday’s drive over the Hai Van Pass so I didn’t do much today. I’ve been to Hue before so I wasn’t missing out by not going sightseeing. I took advantage of the hotel pool. In the afternoon I went out to go to the train station to buy my ticket for tomorrow. I decided to walk along the river front and as I was walking a massive storm arrived. I took shelter in a small riverside cafe. People were preparing things but it wasn’t open. They didn’t mind me sitting there until the storm passed.


I kept walking and got my ticket to Hanoi. On the walk back, the sun was beginning to set and that, along with the storm, had produced interesting light. This is looking across the Perfume River in the middle of the city. It doesn’t look like it’s in a city. Hue is quite flat and the trees screen a lot of the buildings on the other side of the river. That’s also where the citadel is so the buildings aren’t tall.

(Uploading 10 days late.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.