All packed up

Motorbikes waiting to be loaded onto a train at Hue station.

I thought I was getting a cold just before I left Thailand but it didn’t turn into a regular cold. Instead I’ve had a sore throat for weeks. In the evenings my nose is blocked but it’s fine during the day. I wondered if it might be something to do with the air conditioning and dry air. When I lived in Saigon I didn’t have AC and only stayed in a couple of places which had it. But now almost everywhere has AC and not many places have fans as well so you have to use the AC. I’ve been waking up feeling rubbish for weeks now and I’m bored with it. I’m mostly fine again after I’ve had a hot drink in the morning although my sore throat never quite goes away and I’ve been ignoring it as much as possible.


Today was particularly bad and at one point I was wondering whether taking an overnight train was a good idea. But I’m running out of time – my visa ends on the 15th – and I really want to get up to the mountains in the far north. So at 5pm I was at the station waiting for the train to Hanoi. I had no inspiration for photos so these motorbikes will have to do for today’s blip. (I did take more photos from the train as it left Hue but the train window was very dirty.) The train left on time and slowly trundled its way north.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.