Backlit Sheep At Sunrise

Thank you all so much for your 'have a good time' wishes - and so many of you recognised where I am :)) We had so much fun when we last met 18 months ago that a good time with Madchickenwoman is guaranteed! But what do I include in my blip? Our day has been so full and lovely! We talked into the early hours of the morning and then got up at 4 am to photograph the sunrise! It was gorgeous - beautiful golden light bathing the valley before us - all thoughts of only having 2 1/2 hours sleep swept away by the beauty and the lovely morning air. So many photos to look through and impossible choices but, having made the effort to get up and out there, I knew I would be blipping a sunrise shot, no matter what the rest of the day held.

After a few quiet hours at home, we headed off to Plymouth, partly because I am in need of a new SD card (and I thought 64 Gb would be plenty - I should know better :)) but also to take a look at the Lido and the lighthouse. What great views across the bay and wonderful weather to enjoy. I admit, I struggled to stay awake during the journey - good job I wasn't driving! 

I'm having such a great time with Madchickenwoman, talking about photography and the joys of blipping and, of course, laughing loads! 

I'm blipping a day late again, which is likely to remain the case whilst I'm here. It's currently Saturday morning and we're off out again for more adventures very soon.

Thank you so very much for everything for yesterday's blip - as well as for my 1000th blip congratulations - I'm sorry my responses and comments are very limited during my few days away - I'll need a major catch up when I get home!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.