What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Dexter + 1

A shot a year in the making!

Check out that little box in the bottom right I get now - it's the photo I took this time last year - and it's Dex! Thanks to some superb subtle hinting (like purposefully tagging them in my Facebook post about hitting 365 and texting Iain today) Dex's folks gave me permission to head over and aim the camera at him again this evening.

So here you have Dexter precisely a year after I cat-sat for a recently adopted, still adjusting, slightly podgy furball who was thrilled not to go outside. He's changed quite a bit since then; when I walked in the first time he hid under Iain and Steph's bed until I tempted him out with food.

Today as soon as I was into the lounge he let out a miaow, ran over and sniffed my jeans (covered in grass stains courtesy of Parker's Piece and footy today) and fell over, demanding a fuss. Not only is he much more confident about seeking people out he's also content to be outside, less podgy and more well-built and by far as content as a cat with two loving owners should be.

So here's to Dex, who kickstarted my Blip experience!

Incidentally, he's also here about halfway through my first Blip year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.