What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Still Going!

Well, I didn't do the first part, but I sure as hell celebrated yesterday! (and here's some Blipproof by Stef!

Thanks everyone for such a Bliptastic response to my one-year post yesterday - it's had 267 views and 82 comments (okay, half are me writing back to everyone, but I'm sure that counts for something!) - that's just immense beyond belief. It also somehow hit the formula of magicalness for the Spotlight and I hit the group for the first time (with 6th place this evening my top spot!) so again an immense thanks to everyone for according me such an honour!

Jenny raised an interesting point in asking if I'd continue and I hope this serves as an immediate answer - I sure am for now! As well as all the community goodness that comes from being among such excellent people there were also yesterday a general sense of achievement that I've not felt in a long time - possibly even ever - even after three years of a degree I'm not sure I came out feeling like I'd accomplished so much!

So Blip, for the forseeable, I'm here to stay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.