What did I see today...?

By DaveR

365

So here is us, on the raggedy edge...

One year! ONE YEAR!

How the heck did I ever make it this far? Okay, it may not be a proper year seeing as it's 2012 and a leap one, but I'm fairly confident I'll end up with a red balloon by my name when I post today's Blip! And failing that, I'm sure I can get my Lego Avengers to build a 366 wall tomorrow!

So many things to say, but most of all thanks. Thanks to everyone who looks at my Blips (I passed 46K views yesterday - that's... wow!), reads these often overlong journal entries and most of all for the feedback I get both on Blip and through Facebook and Twitter as well. Thanks to the Blpfoto staff for all the questions they've fielded and for starting this place, it's truly been an awesome community to be a part of for the last year and I'm sure it will continue to be so in the future.

Thanks of course to all the other Blippers, especially the Cambridgeshire army (you know who you are!), the NaNoers, and then those folk who have either had me stumble upon them or the other way around - you are all truly awesome individuals. Both a source of extreme jealousy (omfgsomeofyouaregoodbeyondbelief!) and constant encouragement, you also make this a great place to be every day!

Finally, about today's Blip. I nearly used just an ordinary potrait shot from badminton as it's just been a really normal day! But it was when I got back I realised what I had in the form of my photo albums from the last few years - at the very least a year's worth of photos! I'm not sure how many I put in by the end, but there's definitely a clear year there...! It's also got almost every camera I've used - I shot this with my old Fuji so you have the new one in there, all the lenses from my Nikon and the shiny one itself, perched atop the gorillapod of awesome. There's even one of my signature lens flare dots in the top right, amazing what you can achieve with a flash and a fairly dim bulb overhead!

And now to play you out, because one of the awesomest movies ever came out on DVD today, I give you Alan Silvestri's 'The Avengers'

That'd also explain the 'Serenity' quote at the start...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.