What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Two years later...

Well, how did I get here? I was amazed enough when I got to one year of consecutive Blips and now I've gone and amassed another one. It's been a trickier year, I ended up close to 3 months behind and the last two weeks have seen some epic back-Blipping to get up to date in time for today, but all in all it's been just as enjoyable as the first year.

So what now? I'm not sure if I'll be able to keep going with a picture every day or not, this year seemed trickier to find subjects of interest because I have to remember it's not just me that sees these posts. Whether or not I do manage to keep the Blip a day going remains to be seen, but I'll be staying a member no matter what, the experience and community is one that I'll always treasure.

Today's Blip was a bit more planned than my 365 effort, even if it did involve cycling back home with a bag full of balloons that wanted to escape (and will do later tonight!). As well as the balloons I've also remembered to put in my camera case with my Blipfoto badge and also you'll spot the arrow badge from this year's trip on the Camino de Santiago with my friends. I thought I'd finish that off with stating the obvious, so I've reset my desktop to show off the site. The final step was getting all the colour out apart from the balloons, and wanting a little more accuracy than I usually get from Picasa, I used Pixlr, which is quite a neat (and free) online tool.

I thought I'd end with some highlights, but not from me - I've got 43 amazing subscribers and friends and here's a shot from each of them - in 'About Me' page order so there's no contest - take it from me, you're all awesome:
Cheeseminer, frayedattheedge, Ripitup, arkensielphoto, SkaBaggie, callmefishie, KirstyHalbert, missymoo, owenf, dobsonagency, DawnCHS, Glicious, GrumpyOldGit, JCD (and Henry!), blast, jacklloyd, JohnPettigrew, neet, davidd, LosGatos, louisemac, EqoZ, megancowan, memento, mollyblobs, BikerBear, AMC, DWD, JennyRampling, Neiltween, scotchlass, RichieBoo, CoombeDog, SilentWitness, SuffolkBumble, Luluwizz, Summertea, tinksandtonks, st3f, SkyRider, ElviraTSquirrel, trevorearthy and ridgewalker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.