People and places

A pretty foul day today, wet and gloomy. It didn't really matter, as several Photo Club members had volunteered to paint the room above Waterstones bookshop in Oban where we'll be holding our annual exhibition for a fortnight as from next weekend. They gave us the exhibition space free and supplied the paint and we slapped it on! It brings more customers into the shop, so everybody's happy.

I intended to use this 'this is what we were doing today' opportunity for a Blip, but completely forgot! I had my camera with me too. Four people covered in matt magnolia would have raised a laugh, if nothing else.

So having come home Blip-less I had to use some of the prints I intend to exhibit as an emergency Blip today. Consider it a sneak preview!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.