A Sunny Gift

I was sitting waiting for G at the end of our supermarket shop yesterday, when she arrived and handed me a bunch of sunflowers that she'd bought me as a surprise gift - wasn't that a lovely thing to do!

What a strange ladies final at Wimbledon today. The first set was so closely fought and entertaining and at 5-4 Venus Williams had two break points to take the set. The first point was quite a long rally and the second point was won with a good serve. Then Muguruza went on to win the next nine games and win the match, the final point being won on a challenge. I would have loved Venus to break some records today, but it was not to be and Muguruza was a very worthy winner. I would love to know what happened though. Lets hope the history books are re-written by Roger tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.