Bom

By Bom

The Last Day....

It was the last day of Wimbledon today, which whilst it is one of the two finals days, I always feel a bit sad that it's all over for another year. I was soooooo pleased that Roger Federer won a record 8th Championship, but it was another disappointing final as Cilic just wasn't in the match. There's been some of the best matches I've seen this year, so it was a shame that didn't stretch to the singles finals. Well done to the Brits winning in the mixed doubles and the ladies and gentleman's wheelchair doubles.

I went into Sheringham this morning to take action photos of the lifeboat practice but they didn't do it today, probably as it was a celebration day of 150 years of Sheringham RNLI. I still find it difficult to understand why a key emergency service is solely supported by charity funding and volunteers. So I practiced some action shots of seagulls instead - see extra for a postcard. Then I thought I'd take some shots of the steam train, but it was only diesel today due to a 'steam fault'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.