A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Code Names

Everyone's been so busy it's been awhile since we've had a family game. Despite today being a largely jobs day we found time for a couple of games of Code Names which is one of my favourites.

And this evening we watched Hidden Figures which is a fabulous and fabulously interesting film.

And there was a lovely dog walk early on.

And starting a new book too which shows a lot of promise.*

And a load of time helping Jackson work on his piano piece in Sibelius. It's a great bit of software that transcribes the notes you play but you have to tell it the rhythm and length of the notes. Dredging up 30 year old theory lessons from the pits of my brain was hard but really good fun.

Jobs wise there was lots of sorting which necessitated a trip to the lovely Big Yellow. I know it's odd but there's something about it I love. What I really want is someone to write a play about it. If anyone knows of one or fancies it do let me know.

Lesley x


*Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.