TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Extreme dereliction

Last year my photography group visited this old derelict hospital in Mooropna.  I mentioned in my Blip then that the first of our three children was born there.  On that visit there was still a whiff of romance in all that dereliction - full of memories and many indications of its past importance in our community.  This photography visit was so gut wrenching I couldn't stay long.  The rampant vandalism and ongoing decay has wiped all before it.  This is a shot of the corridor leading to the front ward.  Some of the red carpet is caught in the light, as is the graffiti and the destruction along its length.  Don't think I'll go back again. I have tried to soften it with a filter from NIK.
Now I note there is no Derelict Sunday.  Just when I get an appropriate Blip! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.