Knights Inlet, Canada

I am back from paradise and now very late at night but must get a blip up. It truly was the most remarkable place. Flew in a float plane to this most isolated place where the beauty was staggering. Stayed in a floating lodge and got royal treatment all the way. Only 55 max at any one time and 30 staff. Taken out in small groups to see and do the different activities. Felt very safe.
The inlet had sheer sides of rock and trees rising 600 feet I think they said so you can imagine the force of water that tumbled down. Saw a lot of bears but from a boat. Very exciting but not close enough and a boat isn't ideal for photography.
I find it hard to believe I have been there. Should have booked another day so could have done the marine day to the whales etc. wise in hindsight.
People from all over the world there. More with my next blip, just wish I could put up extras but can't with my iPad so putting some on face book

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.