I reckon Alice took it with her.

We both like(d) Verbascum. We had a number of attempts; I can trace a shot from '11. They didn't tend to last, so each replacement got a fresh site. When a new one came again in '15, we thought we'd cracked it when it reappeared again in '16,  SOMETHING WRONG must correct link
:¬(
But This year there it was - GONE.
I toddled along 2-3 doors down the road to shoot this; long past its best, but ours was like this last year. 
In my hand you can see what I found earlier in the year where it used to be.
QUESTION.
Do I replace it, in memoriam? Or just remember them both??
:¬(
...***...
Addendum.
She didn't take her rasps with her. Now and again I have "Bad day" when something, or other, sort of sets me off.
Today it was harvesting the Rasps, Alice's favourite fruit. One thing about Autumn fruiters, if you leave a cane or two till "next" year, they develop side-shoots, turn into a sort of "Rasp Tree", see extra. A couple of canes now yield rasps faster than I can eat them and, since "we" weren't great Jam-eaters (West cumbrians Pitmans' expression for us from our end of the county) I doubt any excess is more likely to be either donated or "Wined". Personally I preferred Strawberries, but they're a bit short this year due to neglect, must resurrect them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.