Highland Burgundy Red

I had to go to Glasgow first thing to take part in the Sunday Politics BBC programme, record an interview for Radio 4's "The World this Weekend" and give a clip to STV - all on Brexit and the EU Withdrawal Bill which is causing many problems. 

However I was aware that today was my 2500th blip so I kept looking out for something and I quite liked the shot of the so called "squinty bridge" which I took from outside the STV offices and which is my extra photo.   

But back home , preparing dinner for friends who are coming round later , I decided that the first of the Highland Burgundy Red potatoes which Cathleen has grown were a suitable domestic but slightly unusual way to celebrate a lot of pictures of a lot of different things over these past few years , some of which must  on occasion mystify visitors to these pages but all of which have a personal connection.

If you are one of those visitors, , thanks for dropping by.  I am sorry I don't comment on other pictures as much as I used to , but time has a habit of passing by very fast these days.   One day.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.