Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

24 Years Ago

Ashly Nicole was born 24 years ago this morning. She was our first grandchild and she continues to be our only redheaded grandchild.

This evening we met her and her family and a couple of her friends at a restaurant new to us called the "Salty Pig." The food was delicious and I ate entirely too much. The evening was fun.

Here Ashly is with her two friends, Jessica and Lindsey. She works with them at Ace Hardware Store and it is obvious that they all have a good time together.

For a mid-week birthday, I think we all managed to have a great celebration honoring Ashly on her special day -- 24, where did the time go?

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun ), aka Carol

P.S. It was one year ago today that I purchased my MacBook Pro. I really like this computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.