Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Skyline

Skyline M.C. is a small club with less than fifty paid up members, so it follows that the active core of the club is quite small. There were six of us today for the monthly 'Sunday Climb' but one only did two routes before her back was hurting too much, and another member slipped and cut a couple of fingers so badly that he couldn't really climb any more....

I did quite a mixture of routes today - I lead a Severe and a hard VDiff, seconded a VS and soloed a Mod.  Then I allowed myself to be bullied into persuaded to climb an HVS and an E1 on a top rope, very badly with failing fingers that refused to hold onto practically nothing, and legs that I couldn't get to stand up on an almost vertical wall... largely because I had practically nothing to hold onto while trying to do said standing up!

It was good fun if exhausting, and I got to the top of both routes with multiple rests on the rope and a bit of hauling... oh and a fair bit of swearing.  No doubt it's done me good, as did the beer that followed :-)  I like this photo, but they look a motley crew don't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.