HRH Lucretia and Paul Depart

Aside from anything else, it was Gothla weekend this weekend, the first since 2007 when I've not been in attendance, other than in 2009 when I was laid up in hospital having a hip replaced.

I've laid very low this weekend, but I went to see Christine and Paul off at St Margaret's Bus Station this evening. They were travelling back to Newcastle but had to change in Leeds, then wait for two hours. A nightmare.

They used to travel to Gothla in a hearse which is currently laid up on their drive. Paul had an accident a couple of years ago and still finds it intimidating to drive very far. Christine is supposed to be back at work tomorrow morning. I feel for her.

I had to laugh when I noticed people's reactions when we hailed and greeted each other. Consternation is a good word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.