Chillaxing Day 2

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Me and Mum had a great chillaxing Sunday yesterday! Today Mum was super busy! I can sometimes tell when she's going off to work, even before she gets the suitcase out, because she's suddenly scurrying around trying to get things done like she's about to go somewhere. So I find the best thing to do is just let her get on with it and stay out of her way. A good day to catch up on MY rest and chill out with my buddies.

This afternoon was better because our good friends Mr and Mrs P came to visit. Amazingly, they used to live in this house a number of years before Mum bought it, so they always do a bit of talking about then and now. They liked our new kitchen which they hadn't seen before! I like having visitors as Mum usually relaxes more. I like to just sit and listen to the talking. Or maybe fall asleep.

We had a nice walkies in the park this evening and I met a friend I hadn't seen for a long time. The dog and her family are driving to Sweden next week! How cool is that?

It was a good day - even IF Mum has to go to work tomorrow. She PROMISES me it's her last trip in awhile! Hooray!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.