Christmas In July

I arrived home from Chicago this morning. I have only one night at home as I am going to Washington DC tomorrow - the second of my 3 trips back to back.

Although I am not a big shopper, I AM a self-confessed queen of online shopping! One of the things I love about it is shopping and then forgetting about it. Then I come back from my trips and sometimes find some packages waiting for me, and I can’t remember what I’ve ordered. I try not to think about it too hard as I love opening the package and wondering what is in it! (This game has become easier with age!!). So it feels a bit like Christmas in July!

So, some of my new ‘gifts’ to myself - a new firepit - which actually was no surprise as they shipped it in the box with the picture on the front - shown here - I haven’t actually tried it out yet! A new folding lightweight camping/picnic table which I’m trying out with my new garden chair (actually purchased in a REAL store, not online). And 2 new cushion covers - which I’m LOVING -for some giant pillows that I use on my swing.

I’m particularly happy with the firepit - I have a LOT of wood that needs burning and my little chiminea is just too small. So - I see some cosy fires once the nights start drawing in a bit. Anyone want to come over for a firepit party? Marshmallows for roasting provided!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.