International Slow Food, Larimer Square, Denver

Larimer Square in Denver is a historic area of downtown Denver with coffee shops, a New York-style deli, upscale restaurants and independant boutiques. There are also a lot of festivals and events held here. The flags which have recently gone up are in preparation for the upcoming ‘Slow Food Nations International Food Festival’. Sounds interesting. I should try and take part later this month.

I was up early and since I didn’t have to return the rental car until 930, I headed to Walmart and was there soon after they opened at 6. I bought 2 inexpensive folding camping chairs so that I can sit on the balcony of my condo while I’m staying here. One for me and one for a friend!

The rest of the day was a chillax kind of day! Catching up after my busy few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.