Thank you thank you thank you.....

.....so very very much for all your wonderful comments, a whole galaxy of stars, and so much love for my 5-year blip.  I will try my very best to respond to all, but it's going to take a bit of time. 

Yesterday (this is a back blip) I was in the Park all day running a fund raiser, and I was smashed by the time I got home.  So smashed I didn't even turn on the computer or iPad, so it was a wonderful surprise this morning to see myself in #2 spot on the Popular page.  I am humbled.

This little fungus is barely the size of a 5-cent piece, a pretty, delicate little thing growing up through the leaf litter on the forest floor. Actually forest is a bit of a stretch, but it sounds poetic enough.  The reality is a small piece of scrub by the side of the road.  Stop the car, hop out, gaze around, spot something, take an image, back in the car, and so on.

I'll be back a bit later on with today's blip, after the Committee Meeting this afternoon most likely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.