Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

996. July Photo Challenge #myaddiction

Those people who have followed my journal for a while will know that I love jewellery and everything sparkly.....I've definitely been a magpie in a former life....so this one was an easy challenge for me today!

I particularly love collecting antique jewellery when it's not too expensive and I cannot resist a bargain when it comes to anything with a bit of age...

This is a Victorian ruby and seed pearl bangle...one of the very few older bangles that actually fits my wrist...it is so delicate and because of this it's not one I can wear every day.  I actually traded in some jewellery at a local jewellers and bought this instead, something I do occasionally if there's stuff I have which I haven't been wearing.  I've had it a few years now and it gets an airing now and then!

It was a quiet day yesterday with not much going on...just watched the tennis and was a little disappointed in the men's final....and a little bit annoyed that so much was made by the commentators of Cilic's blister...especially as it was revealed that he came to the match with that injury...so why the medical time out?   I felt that he was trying to manipulate the match and slow things down and felt quite sorry for Federer as it disrupted his rhythm a bit...but what a champion he is!
I also thoroughly enjoyed watching Murray and Hingis win the mixed doubles and briefly saw the ladies wheelchair champions too and would have liked to have seen a bit more of their match too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.