A very personal blip

Sunday and as planned I headed over to see my dad... His door was closed and as I slowly opened it up it was clear something was up.. The nurse was on the phone with an ambulance to take my dad to the emergency room..

His blood pressure was dangerously low, his Warfarin levels were way off, another infection and...

The first doctor my dad saw... Most of the time I can calmly talk to a doctor but as she stated she looked over the reason he was brought there wasn't enough to keep him there.. A few test that came back 45 minutes later proved my dads normal nurse was right.. His blood pressure at rest varied considerable, so did his heart rate, his EKG was "really abnormal", doctors words, I'll skip a few other issues he has... The CAT scan showed he didn't have a stroke which was the first positive news. White blood cell count was normal too but the doctor was really puzzled by that due to multi infection issues.. so that will get him an overnight stay with many more test to be done...

Today my dad and I picked 48 azaleas, put them in a vase, and set them on the dining room table for mommy and daddy...

My dad was reliving his childhood today, trying to keep his parents from divorcing, thinking it was something he did, crying, asking why, what can he do and...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.