Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Motatapu Road



I spent a lot of time in Suzz today.
First off there was a lot of stuff to deliver and stuff to pick up. Then The DIG photo group had coffee and 'Cos it was too cold to be outside I stayed in Suzz. Then there was the Supermarket and that's a no brainer. Then was was a blipexploration and I pushed my luck on this one as we were at one time somewhere where I had got out before so I protested. Then The Boss kindly walked back from his position with his camera and gently explained about the NO NOISE!!!!! bit. Oh. And then we went up this shingle road and this picture got assembled. I hate the picture "taken" thing. The Boss can remember some years ago when a very well known professional photographer ran a seminar in Christchurch and walked out on to the stage in front of the assembled mob and announced " Good Morning, My name is xxxxx and I don't take pictures"
At this time the assembled began to wonder why they had paid good money to see this guy. There was a pause and he then said" I make pictures" And he proceeded to explain the very essential difference. The Boss and a great many others have never been the same since. So the moral to this story is never to take pictures...Making pictures will have a far better outcome. And making this one was potentially hazardous.
'Cos the lovely fence you can see had a single wire with insulators on it on the farm side of the top and The Boss was leaning against the fence holding his camera as far out as he could and dicing with "potential" issues involving large amounts of those "volt" things on the afore mentioned wire. This was apparently to get a better angle of view without climbing the fence. Which (a) would have been trespassing and (b) hazardous as already mentioned.
YOU think all this stuff is simple ...Don't ya? The boss had already considered climbing the fence and was arranging for ME to go first or at least hold a paw up to the wire in question. What does the Geneva Convention have to say about that! Well I was having none of it so I stayed in Suzz yet again. The day ended well however as I am now on my No 2 bed in The Bosses studio working on my D-pad for todays Blip. All's well that ends well...I suppose.

Oh and this road is the scene for an annual mountain bike race between Wanaka and Arrowtown. It's a very arduous track for bike and runners and The Boss is never likely to partake. You can all breath easy now.

Press the "L" key and everything will get bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.