Butchart Gardens, Vancouver Island

What a big day after not much sleep. Out by 8am and at the gardens when they opened. They are unbelievably beautiful, wandered around them for four and a half hours and then off to the butterfly house. It too was great but hard to photograph. So much there, many tortoises, huge goldfish, two deep pink flamingos , a macaw and two other bright coloured birds.
After that it was back on the bus, I had a day pass for the princely sum of five dollars, what value!!! Went down town where much was happening in the town and harbour. My hotel was supposed to be downtown but two hotels of same name and I am in the one much more distant which is making a mess of tomorrow but will cope as best I can. Will try and sprinkle some stars but forgive me if I dont

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.