Excellent

I think this is an excellent book. I read it a few years ago ( borrowed from the local library). I have been trying to borrow it again but saw it in the shop last week and purchased it so I have my own copy. I have lent it to my daughter Nina who agrees it is good, my other daughter Cathy has read it twice and my son also commented, saying how he enjoyed it.

I finished the " One in a million Boy" which was good but you could put it down. It is about how the parents cope with the death of their son, through the eyes of an old lady. Interesting read.

I had the day off. We minded the grandchildren as their parents had work and the kids were off school. Maddy and I went shopping for material to make her an Alice in Wonderland costume. We went for a walk with their other grandfather and the two terriers. They coloured in and generally had a nice quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.