The calm....

...after a hectic few days.

I had intended to get out on the pushbike so I got up early, it was only when I was eating my breakfast I realised it was raining.

I decided I'd do some jobs around the house and one in particular that I'd been putting off. I had insulated 70% of the loft after the new roof was done but the last 30% was through a really narrow gap and once you get through there is no way of getting up from a lying down position.
I don't normally suffer from claustrophobia but this really got me. I think it was the fact that once I was in there there was no quick way out, it was warm and wearing a face mask added to the panic breathing. 

After a few times going in and out to get more insulation through the gap I felt a lot better. Towards the end I wasn't bothered about the confined space but more about the bruises and scrapes I was giving myself. About two hours later the job was done and as I was up in the loft I adjusted the freeview aerial so we now get a few more channels in HD, a little bonus.

After that traumatic experience Claire and I went to my mom and dads for dinner and to check on how my sister is doing.

A fantastic long weekend over.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.