West 5

I had a fantastic gig at West 5 in Ealing.
Chris picked us up from Steve's party at 11.15, two friends in the car who were really nice and come to see me sing.
Our friends Dan and Genene and a friend of theirs had come to see us too, it's always lovely to hang out with them and I don't know why we don't see them more.
Ian Parker was playing piano in the back room, it was a great atmosphere in there, he had a lovely guy as the main singer, unfortunately I don't know what is name is and they were inviting people to get up and sing, I did and so did several other people it was really good fun. We went in there first until it was time for me to sing in the main room at 12:30, I sang six of my biggest hits which took half an hour and went down really well, the crowd great fun and very receptive.
That was back into the piano Bar for more singing and fun, we were introduced to Steadman Pearson from five star who was charming, Genene and I had a boogie with him and quite a long chat.
Max and I got back about four in the morning.
We slept in and then had a very lazy day indeed.
Gulliver and I spent several hours watching once upon a time.
All photos by Max Ellis collage by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.